Skip to Content

NYC Speaks

شكّل مستقبل مدينتك جنبًا إلى جنب مع الآلاف من زملائك من سكان نيويورك
ابق على اطلاع

Thanks for subscribing!

  • عنًا

    NYC Speaks هو جهد ملحمي لجمع عشرات الآلاف من سكان نيويورك من جميع مناحي الحياة لإثراء أولويات وسياسات العمدة الجديد وإدارته ومستقبل مدينة نيويورك. نحن شبكة من الشركاء المدنيين والمجتمعيين الذين استثمروا بعمق في بناء مدينة أفضل لنا جميعًا.

  • أنت تعرف أكثر ما يهمك أنت وعائلتك وجيرانك. نريد أن نسمع عن أولوياتك وتحدياتك وأفكارك للحلول. على مدار الأشهر الستة المقبلة، ستكون قادرًا على المشاركة في الاستطلاعات وجهود جمع بيانات المجتمع الأخرى، وحضور عشاء مجتمعي، والانضمام إلى مجموعة مركزة، والتحدث عبر الإنترنت والرسائل النصية، والعديد من الطرق الأخرى لجعل صوتك مسموعًا. سنأتي إليك. سيستضيف قادة المجتمع محادثات في المكتبات والمراكز المجتمعية والكنائس والمساجد والمعابد اليهودية في الأحياء في جميع أنحاء المدينة.

  • سنسمع أصوات وأفكار بعضنا البعض حول القضايا التي تهمنا-من صحتنا إلى مساكننا، ووظائفنا إلى أحيائنا، وتعليم أطفالنا إلى سلامة شوارعنا. لا يوجد نقص في الأفكار الجيدة التي يمكن أن تساعد في تحسين الطرق التي تؤثر بها حكومة المدينة على حياة الناس. سنبني على كل الأعمال الرائعة التي تمت من قبل – الخطط والأنظمة الأساسية، والبرامج والمشاريع التي جمعت بياناتك وأفكارك – وسنبني خطة يقودها المجتمع تدفع إلى العمل .

  • ستقوم NYC Speaks بدعوة الإدارة الجديدة وقادة المدينة لتلبية احتياجات سكان نيويورك كل يوم من خلال ترجمة مدخلاتك إلى أولويات وسياسات وبنود ميزانية محددة. الهدف هو التأكد من أننا جميعًا نفهم كيفية عمل حكومة المدينة – وأن تكون لدينا الفرصة لتغييرها.

الأهداف

1

رفع أصوات سكان نيويورك في قضايا مثل الوظائف والمدارس والصحة. سنبذل قصارى جهدنا لسماع آراء سكان نيويورك المستبعدين عادةً من عملية صنع القرار: السود وسُمر البشرة وذوي الدخل المنخفض والمهاجرين والشباب ومجتمعات هيئة الإسكان في مدينة نيويورك (NYCHA) والمعوقين،

2

تقوية الأحياء من خلال العمل مع المنظمات المجتمعية ومؤسسات الأحياء في جميع أنحاء المدينة ودعمها، لا سيما في مجتمعات السود وسُمر البشرة، وتلك الأكثر تضررًا من COVID.

3

الوفاء بوعد الديمقراطية من خلال تهيئة الظروف لسكان نيويورك كل يوم للإعلام، والإلهام، ومساءلة حكومة المدينة.

كيفية عملها

نحن نخلق مجموعة متنوعة من الفرص لسكان نيويورك لمشاركة أفكارك حول ما هو جيد في مدينة نيويورك، وما تعتقد أنه يجب تغييره وكيفية تغييره، والأمور الأهم التي يجب العمل عليها الآن. ستتم مشاركة أفكارك مع العمدة الجديد وفريقه بهدف تشكيل جدول أعمال لنيويورك، من قبل سكان نيويورك.

تعتمد إستراتيجية NYC Speaks للمشاركة على نموذج صارم ومختبر قائم على بيانات المجتمع والإجماع الذي يبني باتجاه العمل.

نحن نتشارك مع منظمات المجتمع في جميع أنحاء المدينة لنشر الكلمة واستضافة المحادثات ومشاركة الاستطلاعات والانخراط في الأنشطة التي تجعل الناس حريصين على معرفة المزيد حول كيفية عمل حكومة المدينة.

ابق على اتصال لمزيد من المعلومات حول المناسبات التي تحدث في جميع أنحاء المدينة والتي ستمنحك أنت وجيرانك فرصة لمشاركة أفكار جديدة لتحسين حيك، وبلدتك، ومدينتك.

نحن ندعوك للمساهمة في مجالات ثماني قضايا.

الصحة والعافية

الإسكان والأحياء

السلامة العامة

التعليم وتنمية الشباب

الاقتصاد والقوى العاملة

الفنون والثقافة

المساواة العرقية

المناخ والبنية التحتية

ستأخذ مدخلاتك عدة أشكال.

مناقشات المجتمع

الدراسات الاستقصائية

الخبراء والبيانات

كيفية المشاركة

نحن بحاجة إليك! املأ  هذا  الاستبيان الموجز لتخبرنا كيف تريد المشاركة في التخطيط وفي الأحداث والأنشطة.

من الذي يدعمه

NYC Speaks هي مبادرة مستقلة تمولها Goodnation Foundation، وهي منظمة IRC 501 (c) (3)، وتديرها HR&A Advisors، وهي شركة  استشارية للتخطيط الحضري والتنمية الاقتصادية مملوكة للموظفين ومقرها مدينة  نيويورك.

تتعاون NYC Speaks مع شبكة قوية من المنظمات المدنية والمجتمعية للمشاركة في قيادة هذه العملية. كما تجمع المبادرة المؤسسات الخيرية مثل Ford Foundation و Robin Hood Foundation و Galaxy Gives و Trinity Church Wall Street Philanthropies و FWD.us Education Fund و Carnegie Corporation of New York و New York Women’s Foundation

Back to top

Skip to Content

days left

Make your voice heard by filling out our citywide survey.

Speak up

NYC Speaks

Shape the future of your city alongside thousands of fellow New Yorkers
Stay updated

Thanks for subscribing!

  • About Us

    NYC Speaks is an epic effort to bring together tens of thousands of New Yorkers from all walks of life to inform the priorities and policies of the new mayor, his administration, and the future of New York City. We are a network of civic and community partners deeply invested in building a better city for all of us.

  • You know what matters most to you, your family and your neighbors. We want to hear about your priorities, your challenges, and your ideas for solutions. Over the next six months, you’ll be able to participate in surveys and other community data collection efforts, attend a community dinner, join a focus group, weigh in online and by text, and many other ways to make your voice heard. We’ll come to you. Community leaders will host conversations at libraries, community centers, churches, mosques and synagogues in neighborhoods across the city.

  • We’ll hear each other’s voices and ideas about the issues that matter to us—from our health to our housing, our jobs to our neighborhoods, the education of our children to the safety of our streets. There is no shortage of good ideas that can help improve the ways that city government affects people’s lives. We’ll build on all of the great work that has come before – the plans and platforms, the programs and projects that have gathered your data and your ideas – and build out a community-driven plan that drives action.

  • NYC Speaks will invite the new administration and city leaders to meet the needs of everyday New Yorkers by translating your input into concrete priorities, policies and budget items. The goal is to make sure that we all understand how city government works—and have the opportunity to change it.

Goals

1

Amplify the voices of New Yorkers on issues like jobs, schools, and health. We’ll work hard to hear from New Yorkers typically excluded from decision-making: Black and brown, low-income, immigrant, youth, NYCHA and disabled communities.

2

Strengthen neighborhoods by working with and supporting community-based organizations and neighborhood institutions across the city, especially in Black and brown communities, and those hardest hit by COVID.

3

Make good on the promise of democracy by creating the conditions for everyday New Yorkers to inform, inspire, and hold City government​ accountable.

How it works

We will create a variety of opportunities for New Yorkers to share your thoughts about what works well in NYC, what you think should change and how to change it, and what is most important to act on now. Your ideas will be shared with the new Mayor and his team with the goal of shaping an agenda for New York, by New Yorkers.

The NYC Speaks engagement and government transformation strategy builds upon a rigorous and tested model grounded in community data and consensus that builds towards action.

Community organizations across the city are being invited to partner to spread the word and host conversations, share surveys and engage in activities that make people eager to learn more about how city government works.

Stay tuned for more information about events happening across the city that will give you and your neighbors a chance to share new ideas for improving your neighborhood, your borough, your city.

We’ll be inviting your input across eight issue areas:

Health & Well-being

Racial Equity

Arts & Culture

Climate & Infrastructure

Housing & Neighborhoods

Education & Youth Development

Economy & Workforce

Public Safety

Your input will take many forms.

Community Discussions

Surveys

Data and Practitioners

How to Get Involved

We need YOU! Fill out THIS brief questionnaire to tell us how you want to get involved in the planning, in the events, and in the activities.

Who Supports This

NYC Speaks is an independent initiative funded by the Goodnation Foundation, an IRS 501(c)(3) organization, and managed by HR&A Advisors, a mission-driven, employee-owned urban planning and economic development consulting firm based in NYC.

NYC Speaks will partner with a robust network of civic and community-based organizations to co-lead this process. The initiative is also convening philanthropic institutions such as the Ford Foundation, Robin Hood Foundation, Galaxy Gives, Trinity Church Wall Street Philanthropies, FWD.us Education Fund, Carnegie Corporation of New York, and the New York Women’s Foundation.

Back to top